top of page

  David Sakmyster  

David Sakmyster

David Sakmyster is an award-winning author and screenwriter who strangely finds himself at home amidst the icy upstate New York winters.  He has over two dozen short stories and eleven novels published. In addition to The Morpheus Initiative series about psychic archaeologists (described as “Indiana Jones meets The X-Files”) starting with the book The Pharos Objective, he has published the horror novel Crescent Lake, the suspense-thriller Blindspots, the historical epic, Silver and Gold and the fiction collection Escape Plans.  His screenplay, Nightwatchers, has been optioned for production, and when he’s not researching ghost sightings, he’s currently at work on several other screenplays and novels. Visit him at


  COMING January 16, 2024  

  Books by David Sakmyster  

bottom of page